Review of Polling Districts and Polling Places 2013

Review of Polling Districts and Polling Places 2013

In accordance with the Electoral Registration and Administration Act 2013, every council in England and Wales must undertake and complete a review of all of the polling districts and polling places in its area within a 16 month period commencing from 1 October 2013.

The review is an ideal opportunity for electors / community groups / any interested persons within Fylde to express their opinions on the existing polling district and polling places, and where possible suggest alternative solutions to be considered.

As part of the review process, the authority must:

  • seek to ensure that all electors in the constituency have such reasonable facilities for voting as are practicable in the circumstances
  • seek to ensure that so far as is reasonable and practicable the polling places are accessible to those who are disabled
  • when considering or reviewing the designation of a polling place, have regard to the accessibility needs of disabled persons.

The Returning Officers Final Recommondations can be found on the right on the page. The final recommondations will be submitted to the Council meeting on 27 January 2014. The outcome will be published on this page and any changes to polling districts will take effect from the publication of the new register of electors on 17 February 2014.


Street Index and
Polling Stations                      

Borough Maps
Ansdell Ward Ansdell Ansdell Ward Map
Ashton Ward Ashton Ashton Ward Map
Central Ward Central Central Ward Map
Clifton Ward Clifton Clifton Ward Map
Elswick & Little Eccleston Ward Elswick & Little Eccleston Elswick & Little Eccleston Ward Map
Fairhaven Ward Fairhaven Fairhaven Ward Map
Freckleton East Ward Freckleton East Freckleton East Ward Map
Freckleton West Ward Freckleton West Freckleton West Ward Map
Heyhouses Ward Heyhouses Heyhouses Ward Map
Kilnhouse Ward Kilnhouse Kilnhouse Ward Map
Kirkham North Ward Kirkham North Kirkham North Ward Map
Kirkham South Ward Kirkham South Kirkham South Ward Map
Medlar with Wesham Ward Medlar with Wesham Medlar with Wesham Ward Map
Newton and Treales Ward Newton and Treales Newton and Treales Ward Map
Park Ward Park Park Ward Map
Ribby with Wrea Ward Ribby with Wrea Ribby with Wrea Ward Map
Singleton and Greenhalgh Ward Singleton and Greenhalgh Singleton and Greenhalgh Ward Map
St Johns Ward  St Johns St Johns Ward Map
St Leonards Ward St Leonards St Leonards Ward Map
Staining and Weeton Ward Staining and Weeton Staining and Weeton Ward Map
Warton and Westby Ward Warton and Westby Warton and Westby Ward Map

* Parish/Town Council maps and schedules are available to view at the Town Hall. Please contact the Electoral Services office on the details above to arrange inspection.