Christmas Refuse And Recycling Collections 2018

Christmas Refuse And Recycling Collections 2018

Fylde’s refuse and recycling collections will be temporarily changing over the Christmas period.

The collection crews have started attaching information tags to grey bins which will include a calendar of collection dates, and residents who currently use the sack collection service will receive a letter at the start of December with the changes.

Please see below a list of the scheduled changes:

Normal Collection Day Rescheduled Collection Day
Monday 24 December Saturday 22 December
Tuesday 25 December Monday 24 December
Wednesday 26 December Thursday 27 December
Thursday 27 December Friday 28 December
Friday 28 December Saturday 29 December
Monday 31 December Monday 31 December
Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 2 January
Wednesday 2 January Thursday 3 January
Thursday 3 January Friday 4 January
Friday 4 January Saturday 5 January


Please remember to present your containers for collection either the evening prior to collection or by 7:30am on the morning of collection and remove from the highway as soon as possible after emptying.

Please note there will be no green bin collections from Saturday 22nd December 2018 to Saturday 5th January 2019. Normal collections will resume from Monday 7th January 2019.

If you live in FY3, FY4 or FY8, volunteers are offering to collect any real Christmas trees from households in exchange for a donation to Trinity Hospice. Registration for collections closes 8th January 2019 with collections taking place on 12th and 13th January 2019. To book a collection visit www.fylde.gov.uk/christmas

Real Christmas trees can also be taken to collection points across the borough between 4th and 13th January 2019. You can find your nearest collection point at www.fylde.gov.uk/christmas. Alternatively, real trees can be chopped up and placed inside the green bin with the lid closed for collection.