Lytham Windmill

Lytham Windmill

Lytham Windmill

Lytham Green, East Beach, Lytham, Lancashire, FY8 5LD

Groups and school party visits are welcome by prior arrangement with Fylde Borough Council. We will try to accommodate you on the day requested but only if this is convenient for the volunteer guides.

The volunteer guides are members of Lytham Heritage Group who aim to make each visit interesting, rewarding and suited to the needs of the particular group. To help them achieve these objectives, we request that each leader should identify the needs of their group. We recommend that party organisers discuss the visit with the Heritage Group prior to the visit.

Group visit application forms can be downloaded using the link to the right of this page. Alternatively please contact Fylde Borough Council at touristinformation@fylde.gov.uk / 01253 658443.

Opening Times 2016
 

Easter
Wednesday 23rd March 2016 to Sunday 3rd April 2016.
Wednesday – Sunday including Bank Holidays - 10.30am - 1.00pm then 2.00pm - 4.30pm

Spring Season (Including Bank Holidays)
Saturday 30th April 2016 – Monday 30th May 2016
Weekend & Bank Holiday  opening - 10.30am - 1.00pm then 2.00pm - 4.30pm

Summer Season (Including Bank Holidays)
Wednesday 1st June 2016 to Sunday September 18th 2016.
Wednesday – Sunday including Bank Holidays - 10.30am - 1.00pm then 2.00pm - 4.30pm.

Please note the Windmill is closed for Lytham Club Day Saturday 25th June

Special Events

St Georges Day Festival
Saturday 23rdt to Sunday 24th April 2016 - 10.30am - 1.00pm then 2.00pm - 4.30pm

National Mills Weekend
Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th May 2016-10.30am - 1.00pm then 2.00pm - 4.30pm

1940’s Wartime Weekend
Saturday 13th & Sunday 14th August 2016 - 10.30am - 1.00pm then 2.00pm - 4.30pm

Heritage Open Days
Thursday 8th to Sunday 11th September 2016. 10.30am-1.00pm then 2.00pm-4.30pm.

Windmill Closed
Lytham Club Day Saturday 25th June 2016
Lytham Proms Weekend and run up, Monday 1st August 2016 to Sunday 7th August 2016